Title Thumbnail

Rainbow Valley

L. M. Montgomery Elena Distefano

312 pages
Sweet Cherry Publishing Llc

In the soft greens and glooms of Rainbow Valley, Anne's children grow up alongside those of the Reverend John Meredith. With a distracted father and no mother, the Meredith children get into so much trouble they decide to form a Good-Conduct Club to help bring themselves up and punish themselves when they do wrong. Unfortunately this only makes things worse. What they really need is a stepmother, but everyone knows stepmothers are wicked. Just ask Mary Vance.

Book 7 of the Anne of Green Gables series by L. M. Montgomery. A tale of literature's most famous redhead and her colourful imagination. An excellent introduction to classic literature and perfect for readers aged 9+.

Author Bio
L. M. Montgomery================Lucy Maud Montgomery was a Canadian author best known for writing the classic Anne of Green Gables series. First introduced in 1908, the character of the redheaded orphan Anne Shirley was an immediate and enduring success. The books have sold in excess of 50 million copies in more than 30 languages. The books' setting of Prince Edward Island continues to be a landmark for literary pilgrimage. Montgomery published 20 novels and hundreds of short stories and poems in her lifetime.