Title Thumbnail

The Anne of Green Gables Collection

Slip-cased Edition

L. M. Montgomery

1408 pages
Arcturus Publishing Limited
Follow the journey of 11-year-old orphan Anne Shirley as she grows up over the course of these six titles: Anne of Green Gables, Anne of Avonlea, Anne of the Island, Anne of Windy Poplars, Anne's house of Dreams and Anne of Ingleside. With handsome cloth bindings and beautiful covers, it is the perfect gift for fans of Anne both old and new. Contains six of these well-loved novels. Original, unabridged editions.
Author Bio
Lucy Maud Montgomery had her first poem published at the age of 15 and after completing college she worked for a short time as a journalist before becoming a teacher. In 1908 Anne of Green Gables was published to huge acclaim with Anne of Avonlea coming soon after. Many successful novels followed but by late 1930s, due to personal troubles, illness and depression, she stopped writing. Lucy Maud Montgomery died in 1942 and was buried on her beloved Prince Edward Island.