Title Thumbnail

Gravity's Angels

Michael Swanwick

350 pages
Tachyon Publications Llc
These thirteen stories established Michael Swanwick as one of the brightest stars in the science-fiction firmament. Alongside its companion volume, Tales of Old Earth, Gravity’s Angels showcases the very best of Swanwick’s considerable talent, including the Sturgeon Award?winner ?The Edge of the World.” Each story is a unique and engrossing exploration of character, conflict, and conscience.
Author Bio
Michael Swanwick is one of the most acclaimed science-fiction and fantasy short-story writers of his generation, having received five consecutive Hugo Awards. He has also won the Theodore Sturgeon and World Fantasy awards. Swanwick’s novels include The Iron Dragon’s Daughter, a New York Times Notable Book, and the Nebula Award?winning Stations of the Tide. His short fiction has appeared in many venues, including OMNI, Penthouse, Amazing, Asimov’s Science Fiction, New Dimensions, and Full Spectrum, and his work has been translated into more than ten languages