Title Thumbnail

The Full Amma Tell Me Series

Ten Book Set

Bhakti Mathur

280 pages
Anjana Publishing

A box set comprising ten of the books in the 'Amma Tell Me' Series. The set includes the following books:

1. Amma Tell Me About Holi!
2. Amma Tell Me About Diwali!
3. Amma Tell Me About Ramayana!
4. Amma Tell Me About Ganesha!
5. Amma Tell Me About Krishna!
6. Amma Tell Me How Krishna Fought The Demons!
7. Amma Tell Me How Krishna Destroyed Kansa!
8. Amma Tell Me About Hanuman!
9. Amma Tell Me How Hanuman Crossed The Ocean!
10. Amma Tell Me About Hanuman's Adventures In Lanka!

Amma Tell Me is a charming and informative series of children's books that introduces the major Hindu festivals and figures to young readers and are perfect for families wanting to share stories of Hinduism with their children or for educators looking for resource on the Hindu culture for their students. Written in rhyme with vivid, captivating illustrations, this series brings Hindu mythology to its readers in a fun and non-preachy way. The Series has fourteen books. For ages 2-8.

Author Bio

Bhakti Mathur is the author of the 'Amma Tell Me' and 'Amma Take Me' series of children’s books about Indian mythology and history, with 18 published titles to date. After a long stint as a banker, she now juggles her time between writing, practicing yoga, and with her family. She lives in Hong Kong with her husband, their two children, and two dogs. She holds a Master of Fine Arts in creative writing from the University of Hong Kong and is a freelance journalist with over 88 published articles in the South China Morning Post on life, health, and fitness. Bhakti is an ICF credentialed (ACC) executive coach and a bibliotherapist. When not writing or running after her boys, Bhakti is happiest curled up with a book in one hand and a hot cup of chai in the other.

For more information, please visit bhaktimathur.com; reflectwithbhakti.com; bookswithb.net.