Title Thumbnail

The Fog of Forgetting

G. A. Morgan

304 pages
Islandport Press
Sneaking out for a quick boat ride on a summer day, five children find themselves engulfed in a curtain of dense, powerful fog that transports them from the rocky Maine coast to the mysterious island of Ayda. Rescued by Seaborne, a machete-toting wayfarer of few words, the children suddenly find themselves at the center of a centuries-old battle between Dankar, the ruler of Exor, and three siblings that rule the other realms of Ayda. At stake are the four stones of power and the elusive Fifth Stone that binds them all. When 9-year-old Frankie is kidnapped by Dankar, her older sister Evelyn and the three Thompson brothers must learn to harness the powers of the daylights, ancient forces of earth, fire, water, and air, in order to navigate their way through the realms of Ayda, rescue her, and find a way home.
Author Bio
G. A. Morgan is the author of The Fog of Forgetting and Chantarelle, the first two books in The Five Stones Trilogy, and several nonfiction works under her full name, Genevieve Morgan. She grew up in New York City and spent every summer of her childhood in Maine. She now lives and works in Portland, Maine.