Title Thumbnail

How I Found My Family

Nick the Wise Old Cat - The Importance of Family Series

Linda Sicks Dave Messing

Nick The Cat LLC
As an overview, the Nick the Wise Old Cat Series books are warm, lovable, and soon-to-be classic stories presented through the eyes of Nick, the wise old cat influenced by the world around him and the special loving relationship he has with his Nice Lady caregiver. How I Found My Family is the first of three books within Series I, The Importance of Family from the Nick the Wise Old Cat five series offering. Together with Book Two, How My Family Grew Overnight, and Book Three, How My Family Changed, young readers will learn about the importance and diversity of relationships that constitute family. Nick is a very observant and inquiring fellow and, as a rescued animal, offers the reader a greater sensitivity and appreciation for life, family, and the importance of human relationships. In How I Found My Family, Nick takes his young readers back to the beginning when he was just a young kitten finding himself and his sister up for adoption at Frank's Furry Friends. Follow his odyssey from loss to attachment as the Nice Lady walks into his life one day and they become family. Taking place around the Thanksgiving holidays, the story reinforces not only the importance for reflection and thankfulness during this special holiday, but also the importance of family and how we all need to be thankful for ours.
Author Bio
Linda Sicks is a passionate advocate for animal rights and their well-being. Her inspiration to write the three books comprising The Importance of Family series began when she realized during the past twelve years that she and Nick had lived through many of life's ups and downs together, and that he was indeed her family. Her search for spiritual and metaphysical answers to life, together with a writing style developed through her many journals, have come together with warmth and simplicity in penning The Importance of Family. Today, Linda and Nick continue life's journey together and look forward to offering more life lessons and value messages to children and their families in future books.