Title Thumbnail

The Secret Garden

Slip-cased Edition

Frances Hodgson Burnett Luisa Uribe

256 pages
Arcturus Publishing Limited

This edition contains the original, unabridged text.

Includes new, full-colour illustrations to bring Frances Hodgson Burnett's secret world to life.

A new film adaptation starring Colin Firth and Julie Waters will be released in 2020.

Author Bio

Frances Hodgson Burnett (1949-1924) was an English-American novelist and playwright best known for her three children's novels Little Lord Fauntleroy (1885), A Little Princess (1905) and The Secret Garden (1911).

Luisa Uribe lives in Bogotá, Colombia. Her primary passion is children's books, especially picture books. Her work was selected in 2015 to be part of the Iberoamerica Ilustra catalog, which showcases some of the best illustration work by Spanish-speaking artists.