Title Thumbnail

Anne of Green Gables Collection

Deluxe 6-Volume Box Set Edition

L. M. Montgomery

1408 pages
Arcturus Publishing Limited
Contains all six of these well-loved novels.
Author Bio

Lucy Maud Montgomery had her first poem published at the age of 15 and after completing college she worked for a short time as a journalist before becoming a teacher.

In 1908 Anne of Green Gables was published to huge acclaim with Anne of Avonlea coming soon after. Many successful novels followed but by late 1930s, due to personal troubles, illness and depression, she stopped writing.

Lucy Maud Montgomery died in 1942 and was buried on her beloved Prince Edward Island.