Title Thumbnail

Game Over: Rise of the Raid Mob

352 pages
Sweet Cherry Publishing Llc

Friendships, loyalty and online anonymity are tested when four of the best young gamers in the world find themselves immersed in the world of their favourite video game, Distant Dawn.

Jack, Megan, Ayo and Cameron are the Raid Mob: four teenage misfits whose lifelong friendship involves obsessing over old films, surviving school bullies … and secretly being four of the best gamers on the entire planet.

When the release of radical VR technology draws them deeper than ever into Distant Dawn, the Raid Mob’s precious online anonymity is shattered. Now they’ve got everyone’s attention. Including that of an extra-terrestrial menace who’s been watching them from across the stars …

About the Game Over series:
Game Over is a reality-bending, adventure series that tells the story of the Raid Mob: four teenage misfits who happen to be world-class gamers, until radical technology plucks them from their anonymous existence and hurls them deep into a revolutionary virtual realm. Exploring the worlds of online gaming and virtual reality, and with graphical elements throughout, this four-book series is perfect for teen gamers and sci-fi lovers aged 12+.

Author Bio
M. J. Sullivan (FRSA) was born in the UK where he works as an elementary school teacher, an educational and creative consultant, and an author. He is a self-proclaimed nerd, and has been playing computer games since he was a child. His love of gaming, pop culture, and all things geek inspired him to write the Game Over series. When he’s not writing or gaming, M. J. Sullivan enjoys building Lego, rearranging his action figure collection, and playing superheroes with his son.