Title Thumbnail

The Arrangement

9781648755965
250 pages
Severn River Publishing Llc
Overview

The truth might just be more than reporter Booker Johnson bargained for.

TV reporter Booker Johnson doesn't know when to back down. Fresh off his fourth Emmy win and back in the classroom, he teaches the primacy of truth in journalism. But there is danger in pursuing the truth at all costs. And despite being told by his superiors to move on from the scene of a suspicious accident, Booker just can't leave well enough alone.

Booker's investigation soon plunges him into the gritty world of crime boss Parson Manor, where corruption reigns supreme, and where Gibby Manor is being trained to follow in his father's criminal footsteps. Meanwhile, on the other side of the law, rising star prosecutor Cain Stocker prepares to unveil a 37-count indictment against Parson Manor.

Unbeknownst to Booker, his relentless investigation is hurtling them all toward an explosive collision. The battle between criminal and prosecutor takes an unprecedented turn. And in a race against time, Booker's determination to report the facts leaves him caught in the crossfire, teetering on the edge of a dangerous game where the stakes are high.and the consequences deadly.

Emmy Award-winning reporter Mel Taylor and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Brian Shea deliver a gripping thriller, perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben.

Author Bio
Brian Shea has spent most of his adult life in service to his country and local community. He honorably served as an officer in the U.S. Navy. In his civilian life, he reached the rank of Detective and accrued over eleven years of law enforcement experience between Texas and Connecticut. Somewhere in the mix he spent five years as a fifth-grade school teacher. Brian's myriad of life experience is woven into the tapestry of each character's design. He resides in New England and is blessed with an amazing wife and three beautiful daughters.

For many years, Mel Taylor watched history unfold as he covered news stories in the streets of Miami and Fort Lauderdale. A graduate of Southern Illinois University, Mel writes the Frank Tower Private Investigator series. He lives in a community close to one of his favorite places - The Florida Everglades. South Florida is the backdrop for his series.