Title Thumbnail

Primary Storm

256 pages
Severn River Publishing Llc

In a world of political deception, one man must uncover the truth in order to expose an unfolding conspiracy.and save his own life.

When shots ring out at a political rally, retired Department of Defense analyst and local columnist Lewis Cole becomes the prime suspect in an assassination attempt, forcing him to race against time to clear his name and expose the real shooter. With the Secret Service on his tail and a relentless stalker lurking in the shadows, Lewis must navigate the dangerous world of presidential politics to outsmart those who seek to use him as a pawn.

As he delves deeper into the murky waters of the political landscape, Lewis discovers a decades-old connection to the leading presidential candidate-a secret that could have devastating consequences if exposed.

With the media surrounding him, Lewis faces aggressive campaign rivals, hidden agendas, and a relentless pursuit that threatens to consume him. In this pulse-pounding tale of suspense and deception, Lewis must unmask the masterminds behind the plot.before they silence him forever.

Primary Storm, the sixth novel in New York Times bestselling author Brendan DuBois' Lewis Cole series, is a riveting crime thriller perfect for fans of James Patterson and Michael Connelly.


What readers are saying:

????? "...phenomenal..."
????? "...another page turner!"
????? "...heart-stopping ending..."
????? "...a conspiracy of epic proportions..."
????? "...DuBois is officially my favorite mystery author."

Author Bio
Brendan DuBois is the award-winning New York Times bestselling author of twenty-six novels, including the Lewis Cole series. He has also written The First Lady and The Cornwalls Are Gone (March 2019), coauthored with James Patterson, The Summer House (June 2020), and Blowback, September 2022. His next coauthored novel with Patterson, Countdown, will be released in March 2023. He has also published nearly two hundred short stories. His stories have won three Shamus Awards from the Private Eye Writers of America, two Barry Awards, two Derringer Awards, and the Ellery Queen Readers Award. He has also been nominated for three Edgar Allan Poe awards from the Mystery Writers of America. In 2021 he received the Edward D. Hoch Memorial Golden Derringer for Lifetime Achievement from the Short Mystery Fiction Society. He is also a "Jeopardy!" gameshow champion.