Title Thumbnail

Spring Offensive

The captivating WWI murder mystery series

320 pages
Allison & Busby Ltd

London, March 1918. British newspapers carry the disastrous news that the German Spring Offensive has begun, with thousands of British lives lost. Detective Sergeant Joe Keedy eagerly awaits his release from hospital and is anxious to resume the fight against crime on the Home Front.

Against this sombre backdrop, further mayhem strikes in the capital when a fire provides the diversion needed for an audacious bank robbery. The gang of criminals escape with a sizeable haul and leave one police officer dead and another gravely injured in their wake. For Detective Inspector Harvey Marmion, the investigation has a personal connection, but the task of bringing the culprits to justice will prove to be an uphill battle without Keedy, his detective partner, at his side. And nothing in this case is quite what it seems .

Author Bio
Edward Marston has written well over a hundred books, including some non-fiction. He is best known for his hugely successful Railway Detective series and he also writes the Bow Street Rivals series featuring twin detectives set during the Regency; the Home Front Detective novels set during the First World War; and the Ocean Liner mysteries.