Title Thumbnail

Tark's Ticks War Point

A WWII Novel

9781648755682
244 pages
Severn River Publishing Llc
Overview

One courageous squad tackles three deadly missions in the Pacific Theater at the height of World War II.

Lieutenant Tarkington is the leader of Tark's Ticks, a squad of soldiers who take on the most dangerous tasks in the Pacific Theater. After losing a close friend in combat, Tarkington struggles to keep his team on the right track-and when they're assigned three lethal missions, each team member will be pushed to his limits.

Mission One sends the squad to perform reconnaissance on a Japanese airfield, where a last-minute order from headquarters will throw them into direct contact with the enemy.

Mission Two introduces a new Japanese-American team member determined to prove he belongs, with tensions rising in a squad divided by his arrival. But when the team is tasked with taking out a Japanese general on a remote island, they must set aside their differences to complete the operation, where a lack of trust can have fatal consequences.

Mission Three raises the stakes even higher when the team learns the location of a group of prisoners, including people close to Tarkington's second-in-command. Controversial orders from headquarters collide with the squad's sense of justice when they arrive at the scene-and with so many lives on the line, making the right decision comes at a steep price.

Filled with gritty combat scenes, well-researched historical details, and pulse-pounding action, this historical thriller is a must-read for fans of P.T. Deutermann, W.E.B. Griffin, and Tom Clancy.

_______________________

What readers are saying:

????? "...superb."
????? "Brilliant read..."
????? "...dialog that resonated..."
????? "...tenacious combat scenes..."
????? "...Glatte is one helluva great writer."

Author Bio
Chris Glatte graduated from the University of Oregon with a BA in English Literature and worked as a river guide/kayak instructor for a decade before training as an Echocardiographer. He worked in the medical field for over 20 years, and now writes full time. Chris is the author of multiple historical fiction thriller series, including Tark's Ticks, a set of popular WWII novels. He lives in Southern Oregon with his wife, two boys, and ever-present Labrador, Hoover. When he's not writing or reading, Chris can be found playing in the outdoors-usually on a river or mountain.