Title Thumbnail

Blood Foam

246 pages
Severn River Publishing Llc

Following the destruction of a natural disaster, the hunt for a missing victim takes an ominous turn.

In the aftermath of a devastating hurricane, retired Department of Defense analyst Lewis Cole returns to his fire-damaged home on Tyler Beach, only to be drawn into a desperate search for the missing fiancé of a close friend, former lover and journalist Paula Quinn. As he delves deeper into the case, Lewis unravels a tangled trail of unanswered calls, cryptic messages, and an eerie emptiness that hints at something sinister.

But the stakes quickly escalate when gunfire erupts in the quiet streets of Tyler. Now, Lewis and his determined ally, Paula, find themselves hunted by a ruthless gang determined to eliminate Paula's missing fiancé at any cost.

As they race against time, Lewis's own world becomes intertwined with a dark past, and the line between friend and foe blurs in a city shadowed by secrets. Will Lewis unravel the mystery before his own life is consumed by the rising tide of violence and betrayal?

In the next exhilarating installment of the Lewis Cole series, New York Times bestselling author Brendan DuBois delivers a hard-hitting crime fiction novel that will captivate fans of James Patterson and Michael Connelly.


What readers are saying:

????? "...twisty..."
????? "...mind boggling..."
????? "...adrenaline rush..."
????? "...stirring, unsettling, chilling..."
????? "...plenty of double dealing and betrayal..."

Author Bio
Brendan DuBois is the award-winning New York Times bestselling author of twenty-six novels, including the Lewis Cole series. He has also written The First Lady and The Cornwalls Are Gone (March 2019), coauthored with James Patterson, The Summer House (June 2020), and Blowback, September 2022. His next coauthored novel with Patterson, Countdown, will be released in March 2023. He has also published nearly two hundred short stories. His stories have won three Shamus Awards from the Private Eye Writers of America, two Barry Awards, two Derringer Awards, and the Ellery Queen Readers Award. He has also been nominated for three Edgar Allan Poe awards from the Mystery Writers of America. In 2021 he received the Edward D. Hoch Memorial Golden Derringer for Lifetime Achievement from the Short Mystery Fiction Society. He is also a "Jeopardy!" gameshow champion.