Title Thumbnail

Shattered Shell

366 pages
Severn River Publishing Llc

Lewis Cole's latest case is about to go up in flames.

When a mysterious arsonist strikes the sleepy town of Tyler Beach, leaving a trail of burned-down hotels in their wake, the police are left baffled and scrambling for a suspect. Retired Department of Defense analyst and local columnist Lewis Cole once again finds himself called in to solve a critical case.

But the fugitive pyromaniac is just the beginning. When a monstrous act of violence shocks the tiny town, Lewis plunges into a high-profile hunt to unmask the culprit. Driven by his thirst for justice and his determination to prevent another assault, Lewis calls on the help of old friends-including Boston mob-connected "security consultant" Felix Tinios-to bring two criminals to justice.

But as he dives deeper into a pool of possible suspects, Lewis is faced with disturbing truths that will push his skills to the brink. Can he protect the residents of Tyler Beach from another horrific attack? Or this time, has he met his match?

As the next gripping adventure in New York Times bestselling author Brendan DuBois' Lewis Cole series, this hard-hitting crime fiction novel is an exhilarating read, perfect for fans of James Patterson and Michael Connelly.


What readers are saying:

????? "Excellent!"
????? "...a great read!"
????? "...non-stop action..."
????? "...love the characters..."
????? "...thrilling twists and turns..."

Author Bio
Brendan DuBois is the award-winning New York Times bestselling author of twenty-six novels including eleven in the Lewis Cole series. For the past few years, he's been collaborating with James Patterson on novels including The First Lady, The Cornwalls Are Gone, The Summer House, Blowback, and Countdown. He has also published 200 short stories. His stories have won three Shamus Awards from the Private Eye Writers of America, two Barry Awards, two Derringer Awards, and the Ellery Queen Readers Award. In 2021 he received the Edward D. Hoch Memorial Golden Derringer for Lifetime Achievement from the Short Mystery Fiction Society. He is also a "Jeopardy!" game show champion. He currently resides in New Hampshire.