Title Thumbnail

Beany Malone & Katie Rose Belford 22 Book Set

6090 pages
Image Cascade Publishing
The Beany Malone Series and The Katie Rose & Stacy Belford Series by Lenora Mattingly Weber. All 22 Books of each Weber series. The Beany Malone Series: Meet the Malones; Beany Malone; Leave It to Beany! Beany and the Beckoning Road; Beany Has a Secret Life; Make a Wish for Me, Happy Birthday, Dear Beany; The More the Merrier; A Bright Star Falls; Welcome Stranger; Pick a New Dream; Tarry Awhile; Something Borrowed, Something Blue; Come Back, Wherever You Are. The Katie Rose & Stacy Belford Series: Don't Call Me Katie Rose; Winds of March; A New and Different Summer; I Met a Boy I Used to Know; Angel in Heavy Shoes; How Long Is Always; Hello My Love, Goodbye; Sometimes a Stranger. The Malones of Denver, Colorado are a warm open-hearted family with a welcoming home, open to friends and all others in need of physical and emotional nourishment. The series has the warmth and sense of solidarity intrinsic of wartimes and the post-war era. When the series opens, the Malone children are motherless. The father, Martie Malone, is often absent due to his duties as editor of the Denver Call. Three of the four Malone children, Mary Fred, Johnny and Beany, live at home. The Malones live on Barberry Street in a large, wide-bosomed gray stone home. Their surrounding neighbors are Mrs. Morrison Adams (known as Mrs. Socially-Prominent Adams) in her red brick home with immaculate white trim and frilly curtains in the windows, and the imposing and stately home of the Judge Buell family. One of the wonderful aspects of this series is in watching Beany and her family encounter struggles and triumphs that we have all experienced. The Katie Rose Belford/Stacy Belford series is a story of a large family in Denver. Rose Belford (formerly Rose O'Byrne from the farming town of Bannon) supports her six children by playing the piano at a club named Guido's Gay Nineties Club.
Author Bio
Lenora Mattingly Weber was born in Dawn, Missouri, later homesteaded to Colorado. Her well-loved stories for girls reflect her experiences with her own family. Lenora Mattingly Weber wrote books and short stories for over 40 years. She is best known for her Beany Malone series and Katie Rose/Stacy Belford books. Beyond these series, Mrs. Weber wrote ten non-series books which are also captivating to readers of all ages. As the mother of six children and as a grandmother, she was well qualified to write of family life. Mrs. Weber enjoyed horseback riding, swimming, cooking, but her first love was writing.