Title Thumbnail

Timeless Children's Classics

Black Beauty - The Wind in the Willows - Treasure Island - The Secret Garden - Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

Lewis Carroll Anna Sewell Kenneth Grahame Robert Louis Stevenson Frances Hodgson Burnett Kayla Stark

Arcturus Publishing Limited

Features charming new cover designs by Kayla Stark.

Ideal for gift purchase and to share with the family.

The perfect way to introduce young children to stories beloved by countless generations.

Author Bio

Kenneth Grahame (1859-1932) was a British writer, best known for the classic children's book, 'The Wind in the Willows' (1908). His other works included 'The Reluctant Dragon' (1898), which was adapted into a Disney film in 1941.

Frances Hodgson Burnett (1949-1924) was an English-American novelist and playwright best known for her three children's novels, Little Lord Fauntleroy (1885), A Little Princess (1905) and The Secret Garden (1911).

Lewis Carroll was the pen name of Charles Lutwidge Dodgson (1832-1898), an English writer, mathematician and academic. It was while working as a lecturer at Oxford University that Carroll met the daughter of Henry George Liddell, dean of Christ Church College. Four year old Alice became the audience for Carroll's fantastical stories and the inspiration for his much-loved lead character.

Anna Sewell (1820-1878) was an English novelist. 'Black Beauty' (1877) was her only published work; with over 50 million copies sold, it is one of the best-selling books of all time.

Robert Louis Stevenson (1850-1894) was a Scottish writer. His most famous works include 'Treasure Island' (1883) and 'The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde' (1886).

Kayla Stark is a Fine Arts graduate and freelance illustrator based in Nashville, Tennessee. She likes experimenting with different media, including gouache and coloured pencil, as well as incorporating animals and nature into her illustrations. She has worked for various clients, including Highlights Magazine, Sleeping Bear Press and Chronicle.