Title Thumbnail

Alphabet of Desire

Ken Norris

70 pages
Ecw Press
Alphabet of Desire, Ken Norris's sixteenth book of poetry, brings together two remarkable poetic sequences. ‘The Ascent of Spring’ is a haunting meditation on creativity and renewal. The title sequence, consisting of thirty-nine prose poems, covers everything from Aspects of the Natural to Zen Mondays. An exciting new collection from a writer who has been called “one of the best poets of his generation.”
Author Bio
KEN NORRIS teaches Canadian literature at the University of Maine. He has published extensively as a poet, has edited numerous anthologies of poetry and poetics, and has translated two volumes of poetry by Chilean exile Elias Letelier-Ruz.